Executive Body

Executive Body



Position and role

Wondwossen Gebreyes (Ohio State University)



ICOPHAI 2017 Co-chair

Asmaa Al-Thani (Qatar University Qatar)


ICOPHAI 2017 Co-chair

Walid Alali  (HBKU, Qatar)


Secretary General

Celso J B Oliveira (Federal Univ. Paraiba, UFPB Brazil) 

Hadi Yassine (Qatar University)


Co-chairs, International Organizing committee

Sylvain Quessy (University of Montreal, Canada)  

Laith Abu-Raddad (Weill Cornell)


Co-chairs, Scientific Program committee

Christopher Carey (Global Gateways, Ohio State University)


Member, Secretariat officer for U.S.